Celebrities, athletes and stars reveal their March 2022 slices of madness – NBC Chicago

Celebrities and Athletes Reveal Their March Madness 2022 Brackets Originally Appeared on NBC Sports Chicago

It’s time to redirect your home office to face the TV, cancel all plans that don’t have to do with NCAA basketball, and start tracking your 2022 champions. Tis the season by March Madness.

Focus on Twitter, Instagram and Snapchat to gather all the information you can before entering the official tournament. That is, if you want bragging rights this year.

Every year, we watch the parentheses created by celebrities, athletes, and star fans of the game. Let’s see what’s on the way in the realm of 2022 slices:

Some celebrity predictions:

barack obama

Champion: Gonzaga (men) – South Carolina (women)

Final square: Gonzaga, Kentucky, Arizona, Kansas (men) – South Carolina, Baylor, UConn, Stanford (women)

Former United States President Barack Obama still presents his predictions for the NCAA March Madness tournaments. This time around, he predicts that Gonzaga will win their first-ever men’s title and South Carolina will win it in the women’s.

Glen Powell

Champion: Texas (men)

Final square: Gonzaga, Texas, Tennessee, Kansas (men)

“Top Gun: Maverick” actor Glen Powell has his hometown Texas Longhorns in his Final Four alongside Tennessee, Gonzaga and Kansas. It has the Longhorns winning the title against Tennessee 72-65.

Jay Ellis

Champion: Kentucky (men)

Final square: Gonzaga, Villanova, Kansas, Kentucky

Powell’s ‘Top Gun: Maverick’ co-star also offered some predictions for the men’s championship. Actor Jay Ellis believes Kentucky will take the win among its Final Four, consisting of Villanova, Gonzaga and Kansas.

Candice Parker

Champion: South Carolina (women)

Final square: South Carolina, Baylor, Texas, Kentucky

Chicago Sky forward Candace Parker is also still participating in March Madness predictions. The WNBA star has South Carolina, Baylor, Texas and Kentucky in her Women’s Final Four, with South Carolina taking the title.

Tyasha Harris

Champion: South Carolina (women)

Final square: South Carolina, Baylor, Stanford, State of North Carolina

Another WNBA legend has decided to enter the mix. Dallas Wings guard Tyasha Harris thinks her alma mater, South Carolina, will win the Women’s Championship title.

nate robinson

Champion: Arizona (men)

Final square: Michigan State, Virginia Tech, Arizona, Kansas

Former Knicks guard Nate Robinson predicts Arizona will win the title, while MSU, Virginia Tech, Arizona and Kansas make up their Final Four.

Rex Chapman

Champion: Arizona (men)

Final square: Gonzaga, Kentucky, Arizona, Auburn

Former NBA guard and current social media influencer Rex Chapman has planned for his alma mater, Kentucky, to make it to the Final Four, but he doesn’t have the Wildcats to win the title. Instead, Chapman predicts Arizona will reign supreme in the men’s tournament.

Penn Holderness

Champion: Gonzaga (men)

Final square: Gonzaga, Kentucky, Arizona, Auburn

Actor and YouTuber Penn Holderness, who also won the 2022 Amazing Race with his wife Kim, predicts the Zags will claim this year’s NCAA Men’s Championship title, alongside Kentucky, Arizona and Auburn , which make up his Final Four.

jimmy fallon

Champion: Gonzaga (men) – Stanford (women)

Final square: Gonzaga, Purdue, Tennessee, Kansas – South Carolina, Gonzaga, Stanford, North Carolina State (women)

“Tonight Show” host Jimmy Fallon is still a part of the March Madness camaraderie. This year, his predictions lean towards Gonzaga winning the male title and Stanford winning the Women’s.

Octavia Spencer

Champion: Auburn (male)

Octavia Spencer announced on Twitter that her faith was in Auburn. The Oscar-winning actress graduated from Tiger in 1994.

Some insider views:

Pat FordeSports Illustrated

Champion: Gonzaga

Final square: Gonzaga, Arizona, Kansas, Purdue

Kevin SweeneySports Illustrated

Champion: Gonzaga

Final square: Gonzaga, Arizona, Iowa, Kentucky

Jeremy WooSports Illustrated

Champion: Texas Tech, Arizona, Auburn, Baylor

Final square: Arizona

Jason JordanSports Illustrated

Champion: Gonzaga, UCLA, Tennessee, Auburn

Final square: Gonzaga

Now is the time for the games to begin and for those parentheses to come into play.

Comments are closed.